Budget
  • File photo of the Apollo 11 Lunar Module ascent stage, with astronauts Neil A. Armstrong and Edwin E. Aldrin Jr. aboard, is photographed from the Command and Service Modules in lunar orbit

    A Discount Moonshot?

    By Michael Rainey

    NASA is working on a plan to return to the moon by 2024 at a cost that’s expected to exceed $50 billion. But according to Politico’s Bryan Bender, former House Speaker and noted lunar enthusiast Newt...

  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speaks with reporters during her weekly news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Pelosi Warns Trump on Foreign Aid Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) said the Trump administration’s reported effort to cancel more than $4 billion in unspent foreign aid funds raises serious legal issues and could jeopardize the two-...

  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 6:00am
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 1:15pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:15am
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 10:24am
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 5:45am
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 12:45pm
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 6:15am
Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 11:34am
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 6:15am
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 9:00pm
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 6:15am
Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 4:15pm
Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 1:15pm
Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 6:00am
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 5:30am
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 5:45am
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 5:45am
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 2:30pm
Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 5:15am
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 2:11pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 12:15pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 5:30am
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 5:45am
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 6:00am
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 6:15am
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 6:00am
Monday, August 11, 2014 - 12:47pm
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 1:45pm
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 1:49pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 5:45am
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 3:16pm
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 5:45am
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 5:30am
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 6:00am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 6:00am
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 5:30am
Sunday, July 6, 2014 - 6:00am
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 6:00am

Pages