Health Care
  • Julia Rosamond discusses a new Medicaid rule in Lepanto Arkansas

    Medicaid Expansion Has Saved Thousands of Lives: Report

    By Michael Rainey

    The expansion of state-level Medicaid programs as allowed by the Affordable Care Act is literally a matter of life and death, according to a new study highlighted by the Center on Budget and Policy...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Pete Buttigieg's Path to Lower Hospital Prices

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Medicare for All and Elizabeth Warren’s plan to finance such a system have dominated the health-care debate in recent days, but it’s not the only proposal out there to expand coverage and bring down...

  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

  • Medical Costs Stress Even Those on Medicare

    By Michael Rainey

    More than half of all seriously ill people on Medicare face financial hardships related to their illness, according to a new study in the journal Health Affairs. A survey found that 53% of seriously...

  • Wealthy Could See a Huge Tax Windfall if Obamacare Is Overturned

    By Michael Rainey

    The lawsuit by 18 state attorneys general seeking to invalidate the Affordable Care Act would provide an enormous tax cut for wealthy households if it succeeds, according to an analysis by the Center...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 7:45pm
Monday, February 1, 2016 - 6:45pm
Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 28, 2015 - 2:29am
Saturday, November 21, 2015 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2015 - 8:58pm
Friday, October 23, 2015 - 7:52pm
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 3:42pm
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 7:04pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 - 7:45pm
Monday, June 29, 2015 - 9:38pm
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 6:00pm
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 5:59pm
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 9:35pm
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 7:15pm
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 3:16pm
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 9:18pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 8:30pm
Monday, April 13, 2015 - 5:45pm
Monday, April 13, 2015 - 5:15pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 3:56pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 5:15pm
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 2:30pm
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 2:50pm
Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 8:49pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 7:15pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 4:15pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 3:19pm
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 10:19pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 6:15pm
Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 9:50pm

Pages